What kind of Plant or Tree is this ? Could it be a Lemon Tree ?

What kind of plant or tree is this ?

What kind of plant or tree is this ?

About 5 years ago I planted a whole slew of seeds in small containers in the bathroom for on the windowsill. I had no idea really what the seeds were because I got them all mixed up, so I just planted all the seeds together and left them there till I seen something growing. lol

The container was on that windowsill for 2 years with me just watering every now and again. When I finally decided to throw the container away – as I was dumping the container – I seen two of the seeds sprouted below the surface so I replanted them in their own containers and kept them in the bathroom.

This past spring I put them outside for the season and they grew very well. I brought them back in the house now and will put them back in the bathroom.

But I have no idea what these two plants or trees are. Can someone tell me please what this plant or tree is ?

I’m thinking maybe a Lemon Tree but I honestly have no idea. Thanks.

Here are more pictures.

Unknown tree like Plant (lol)

Unknown tree like Plant (lol)

These two tree like plants also have spikes on the base stem or trunk. I think they are a semi woody tree type because the trunks  down toward the bottom resemble that of a semi woody tree or shrub similar to the Brugmansia.

Spikes on plant

Spikes on plant

Unknown Plant

Unknown Plant

Spikes on plant

Spikes on plant

Anybody have an idea what this tree or plant is ?Thanks.

 

Unknown tree or plant

Unknown tree or plant

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “What kind of Plant or Tree is this ? Could it be a Lemon Tree ?

  1. That link says thorn of a ten year old citrus tree. lol Maybe this is a lemon tree. I wish they would have listed what kind of citrus tree that is .. because it does look like a larger version of my two trees. Thanks for the link.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Horses help rare plants | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: Incorporating Tree Color for Holistic Landscaping Projects | Bradford Pear Tree

  4. Pingback: How blessed I am!!!!! | I sense, therefore I reflect

Leave a Reply

